top of page

Django Revisited

BigBand

Jazz & funk

NEW ALBUM :

"live" vol.1

In regards to ...

Loïs Cœurdeuil: the guitarist has been passionate about Django's music for almost 20 years;  he makes it his specialty and refines his playing with respect and the tradition of the style._cc781905-5cde-3194- bb3b-136bad5cf58d_ Appreciated by his audience and recognized by his colleagues, he has had many great encounters and performed alongside the biggest names in Jazz: Stochelo Rosenberg, Sylvain Luc, Florin Niculescu...

Technicality, musicality, finesse and generosity are the key words in the world of the guitarist. Today, it is to kiss an electric "gibson L5" that he gets up and puts down his acoustic guitar with  the desire to make us discover this music played differently... want to play it in Big Band...

When he met Romain Thivolle (arranger, conductor and guitarist) at the head of an exceptional Big Band to propose his idea to him, it was without waiting for the musicians to start the rewriting of the most beautiful themes of Django Reinhardt, completely revisited and rearranged. From their collaboration is born the "Django Revisited Big Band"

Versions all more surprising than each other: Tears, Troubling bolero, Melody at dusk, Minor swing and many other marvels. A reborn repertoire of modernity and surprise.

A daring, original and unique project, which meets all the conditions to pay a great tribute to this genius of the guitar.

Sublimated by the quality of interpretation of the twenty or so musicians led by Romain Thivolle, Loïs Cœurdeuil places himself as the leader for a breathtaking concert. One thing is certain, this Wednesday should be a great musical moment not to be missed under any circumstances.

Audio

Minor Blues - Lois Coeurdeuil
00:0000:00
Troublant Bolero - Lois Coeurdeuil
00:0000:00

Videos

Django Revisited Big Band - live at the Festival de Big Band de Pertuis - Belleville

Archived concerts

Django Revisited Big Band - live at the Pertuis Big Band Festival - DOUBLE SCOTCH

bottom of page

Django Revisited

Big Band

Jazz & funck

NOUVEL ALBUM :

"live" vol.1

À propos ...

Loïs Cœurdeuil : voilà bientôt 20 ans que le guitariste se passionne pour la musique de Django ; il en fait sa spécialité et affine son jeu dans le respect et la tradition du style.  Apprécié de son public et reconnu par ses confrères, il enchaîne les belles rencontres et se produit aux côtés des plus grands noms du Jazz : Stochelo Rosenberg, Sylvain Luc, Florin Niculescu...

Technicité, musicalité, finesse et générosité sont les maîtres-mots de l'univers du guitariste. Aujourd'hui, c'est pour embrasser une électrique "gibson L5" qu'il se lève et pose sa guitare acoustique avec  l'envie de nous faire découvrir cette musique jouée autrement... l'envie de la jouer en Big Band...

Quand il rencontre Romain Thivolle (arrangeur, chef d'orchestre et guitariste) à la tête d'un Big Band d'exception pour lui proposer son idée, c 'est sans attendre que les musiciens se mettent à la réécriture des plus beaux thèmes de Django Reinhardt, complètement revisités et réarrangés . De leur collaboration naît le "Django Revisited Big Band"

Des versions toutes plus surprenantes les unes que les autres : Tears, Troublant boléro, Mélodie au crépuscule, Minor swing et bien d'autres merveilles encore. Un répertoire renaissant de modernité et de surprise.

Un projet audacieux, original et unique, qui réunit toutes les conditions pour rendre un très grand hommage à ce génie de la guitare.

Sublimé par la qualité d'interprétation de la vingtaine de musiciens dirigés par Romain Thivolle, Loïs Cœurdeuil se place en tant que leader pour un concert à couper le souffle. Une chose est sûre, ce mercredi devrait être un grand moment musical à ne manquer sous aucun prétexte.

Concerts archivés

Audio

Minor Blues - Lois Coeurdeuil
00:00 / 00:00
Troublant Bolero - Lois Coeurdeuil
00:00 / 00:00

Vidéos

Django Revisited Big Band - live au Festival de Big Band de Pertuis - Belleville

Django Revisited Big Band - live au Festival de Big Band de Pertuis - DOUBLE SCOTCH

Les Projets

NOUS CONTACTER

© 2016 · Tous droits réservés - Loïs Cœurdeuil

NOUS SUIVRE

Rejoignez-moi sur Facebook d'un simple clic sur le bouton ci-dessous et retrouvez toute mon actualité .

Loïs Cœurdeuil

lois.coeurdeuil

06 09 96 20 40